BlogNewsLaying The BRICS For A Reshaped Global Order

Laying The BRICS For A Reshaped Global Order


The BRICS bloc, consisting of Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa, announced at the Johannesburg summit on 24 August 2023 that six new countries — Argentina, Egypt, Ethiopia, Iran, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates — will be joining from 1 January 2024, leading to BRICS representing nearly half of the world’s population and potentially surpassing G7 in total GDP Continue…

BRICS is an informal group of states comprising the Federative Republic of Brazil, the Russian Federation, the Republic of India, the People’s Republic of China and the Republic of South Africa. The growing economic might of BRICS countries, their significance as one of the main driving forces of global economic development, their substantial population and abundant natural resources form the foundation of their influence on the international scene.

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to content