HomeBlogInfoDe-Dollarization: Brazil, India, China Move Away From Currency

De-Dollarization: Brazil, India, China Move Away From Currency

Increasingly, following the onset of the Russo-Ukrainian war more than a year ago—and the subsequent, unprecedented sanctions that were leveled against Russia via the U.S.-dominated global banking system—key, ascendent geopolitical actors are taking steps to reduce their dependence on the U.S. dollar Continue…

BRICS is an informal group of states comprising the Federative Republic of Brazil, the Russian Federation, the Republic of India, the People’s Republic of China and the Republic of South Africa. The growing economic might of BRICS countries, their significance as one of the main driving forces of global economic development, their substantial population and abundant natural resources form the foundation of their influence on the international scene.

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to content